A culture of excellence

From its inception, the estate has been awarded prestigious distinctions asserting the quality of its wines. At the International Exposition of 1867 (Exposition universelle [d'art et d'industrie]), Napoléon III awarded a gold medal to Comte de Raousset, the wine grower of the day.

 

Every year, Château de Raousset's list of achievements in wine grows with gold, silver or bronze medals won at the Concours Général Agricole, the Grands Vins de France de Mâcon or the Guide Hachette des Vins.  

These awards perpetuate the soul and values instilled by Comte de Raousset from its inception.

Chateau_header.jpg
Logo_Chateau-de-Raousset_noir_or.png

History of a passionate family

Logo_Chateau-seul_or.png

Prestigious wines produced on a unique and recognized terroir

Founded in 1850 by Comte de Raousset, situated in the heart of the Beaujolais GeoPark, the 35-hectare estate extends over the prestigious Chiroubles, Fleurie and Morgon vineyards. They give the wines nuances and typicality specific to each of the parcels planted with Gamay Noir and Chardonnay. 

 

The history of Château de Raousset is closely bound up with the Beaujolais region and the commune of Chiroubles in particular. Rooted in the Beaujolais terroir since the end of the 19th century, the estate has contributed to the influence national and international of Chiroubles, Fleurie and Morgon vintages since its beginnings.

Raousset_09-2020_62.jpg

Chiroubles, the estate's birthplace, is the highest vintage (between 250 and 400 metres above sea level). The very hilly relief facing east and south-east plunges down to valleys drained by the Douby and its tributaries. 

Among the most illustrious vintages is Morgon; the estate's Morgon vines, nearly 70 years old, are planted in the localities called “Douby“ (the name of a brook rising on the slopes of Chapelle Saint Roch).
Morgon draws its originality from earth resulting from the weathering of shale, impregnated with iron oxide and manganese, giving the soil red ochre tones.

Delicate and elegant, the Fleurie appellation facing south-east/north-east, stretches over gentle slopes from Mont Genas and the Madone, towards the east and south in the direction of the Saône plain. Consisting of magnophyric granite ground from the Fleurie massif, the estate's “Grille Midi” terroir (locally also called climat) gives this renowned Beaujolais vintage all its delicacy.

Medaille_dor.jpg
 
 
Chateau_Raousset_vue-Chiroubles.jpg
Logo_Chateau-seul_or.png

Age-old guiding values

Comte de Raousset's has inspired all the successive generations that have managed the estate for over 150 years.

A spirit of independence and conquest and a culture of rigour and excellence still nurture the descendants and teams who have made the reputation of this estate.

 

By assertively laying claim to its terroir and its part in the rich history of Beaujolais, the family-run Château de Raousset estate constantly reinvents itself to sustain the Raousset signature instituted by its illustrious founder.

proprietaires_chateau_raousset.jpg
Corinne_Veronique_Raousset.jpg
Logo_Chateau-seul_or.png

Highlights of the estate’s history

Today, Corinne de Lassagne, Charles Eric de la Chapelle and Véronique Peillon, accompanied by an experienced team, run the estate with high standards and passion.

HEADER---0069_vigne-1067.jpg
1840

Léon Félissent, a silk manufacturer in Lyon and mayor of Chiroubles, built the château and established the estate that would become "Château de Raousset"

1869

After two silver medals awarded in 1861 and 1869, Napoléon III awarded Paul-Henry de Raousset his first gold medal and the Universal Exposition.

1850

Count Paul-Henry-de-Raousset became owner of the estate when he married Léon Félissent's daughter Victorine. It is still their descendants who now run the estate (below the bust of the Count with the family's arms “D'or à la croix pattée de sable, bordée de gueules”).

Verre_vin_Morgon.jpg

Chiroubles, Fleurie, Morgon… The history of the Château de Raousset is closely bound up with that of Beaujolais and its illustrious vintages, contributing to the international renown of its wines awarded prizes on many occasions for their delicacy and subtle, rich aromas.

La culture de l'excellence

Le Domaine fait l'objet, dès ses premières années, de distinctions prestigieuses qui revendiquent la qualité de ses vins. Lors de l'Exposition Universelle de 1869, Napoléon III attribue ainsi une Médaille d'Or au vigneron de l'époque, le Comte de Raousset.

 

Chaque année le palmarès des vins du Château de Raousset s'étoffe de Médailles d'Or, d'Argent ou de Bronze remportés au Concours Général Agricole, aux Grands Vins de France de Mâcon ou au Guide Hachette des Vins. 

Ces récompenses perpétuent l'âme et les valeurs insufflées par le Comte de Raousset dès sa fondation.

Chateau_header.jpg
Logo_Chateau-de-Raousset_noir_or.png

Itinéraire d'une famille passionnée

Des crus prestigieux reposant sur un terroir unique et reconnu

Fondée en 1850 par le Comte de Raousset, implantée au cœur du GeoPark Beaujolais, la propriété de 35 hectares s’étend sur les prestigieux Crus de Chiroubles, Fleurie et Morgon. Ils offrent aux vins des nuances et des typicités propres à chacune des parcelles plantées en Gamay Noir et Chardonnay.

 

L’histoire du Château de Raousset est intimement liée au Beaujolais, et à la commune de Chiroubles en particulier. Ancré en terres de Beaujolais depuis la fin du XIXe siècle, le Domaine participe depuis son origine au rayonnement national et international des Crus Chiroubles, Fleurie et Morgon.

Raousset_09-2020_62.jpg

Berceau du Domaine, le Chiroubles, est le cru le plus élevé (entre 250 et 400 mètres d'altitude). Aux reliefs très accentués, les coteaux bien exposés à l'est et sud-est plongent vers les vallées drainées par le Douby et ses affluents. 

Parmi les crus les plus illustres, le Morgon, dont les vignes du Domaine sont âgées de près de 70 ans, sont plantées sur les lieux-dits « Douby » (nom d’un rû prenant naissance sur les pentes de la Chapelle Saint-Roch).
Le Morgon puise son originalité dans des terres issues de la désagrégation des schistes, imprégnés d'oxyde de fer et de manganèse, donnant aux sols des teintes d'ocres rouges.

Fin et élégant, le Fleurie, cette appellation orientée sud-est/nord-est, s'étale en pente douce, depuis le Mont Genas et de la Madone, vers l'est et le sud en direction de la plaine de la Saône. Constitué des terres du massif de Fleurie, de granits à grands cristaux, le climat « Grille-Midi » du Domaine présente toute la finesse de ce cru réputé du Beaujolais.

Medaille_dor.jpg
 
 
Chateau_Raousset_vue-Chiroubles.jpg

Des valeurs séculaires comme guides

Depuis plus de 150 ans, l’esprit du Comte de Raousset inspire toutes les générations qui se sont succédées à la tête de la propriété.

Esprit d’indépendance et de conquête, culture de la rigueur et de l’excellence, animent toujours les descendants et les équipes qui font rayonner la propriété.

En revendiquant avec force son terroir et son appartenance à la riche histoire du Beaujolais, le Domaine familial du Château de Raousset se réinvente sans cesse pour faire « vivre » la signature Raousset née de son illustre fondateur.

proprietaires_chateau_raousset.jpg
Corinne_Veronique_Raousset.jpg

Les moments forts de l'histoire du Domaine

Aujourd'hui, Corinne de Lassagne, Charles Eric de la Chapelle et Véronique Peillon, accompagnés d'une équipe chevronnée exploitent la propriété avec exigence et passion.

HEADER---0069_vigne-1067.jpg
1840

Léon Félissent, fabricant de soieries à Lyon et maire de Chiroubles, construit le château et constitue le domaine qui deviendra le "Château de Raousset“.

1869

Après deux médailles d'argent reçues en 1861 et 1869, Napoléon III remet à Paul Henry de Raousset sa 1ère médaille d’or lors de l'Exposition Universelle.

1850

Le comte Paul Henry de Raousset devient propriétaire du domaine par son mariage avec Victorine, fille de Léon Félissent. Ce sont aujourd'hui toujours leurs descendants qui dirigent le domaine (ci-dessous le buste du Comte avec les armes de la famille-"D'or à la croix pattée de sable, bordée de gueules").

Verre_vin_Morgon.jpg

Chiroubles, Fleurie, Morgon… l'histoire du Château de Raousset est intimement liée au Beaujolais et à ses crus illustres, faisant la renommée internationale de ses vins récompensés à de nombreuses reprises pour leur finesse et leurs arômes subtils et riches. 

Raisins_Gamay.jpg

Gardons le contact

 Recevez nos actualités, offres ou promotions en indiquant votre adresse email ci-dessous.

 En cliquant sur Envoyer, vous acceptez nos conditions générales et notre politique de confidentialité.

21 route de Verchère - 69115 Chiroubles

Tél. 04 74 69 17 28

email : info@chateauderaousset.com

instagram_logo.png
facebook_logo.png

© Vitivalor Solutions 2020 | CGV | Mentions légales | Protection des données personnelles | Contact

L'abus d'alcool est dangeureux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération